ecotrust logo

Ecotrust Board & Council

Ecotrust Board of Directors

Gerald Amos - Kitamaat Village, BC (06/12–12/15)
Spencer B. Beebe, Chair - Portland, OR (11/09–12/12)
Gun Denhart, Vice Chair, Executive Committee - Portland, OR (11/09–12/12)
Mark Edlen - Portland, OR (11/10–11/13)
Robert E. Friedman, Vice Chair, Nominations Committee - San Francisco, CA (12/11–12/14)
Ron Grzywinski, Treasurer - Chicago, IL (12/09–12/12)
Susan Hammer - Portland, OR (10/10–10/13)
William T. Hutton - San Francisco, CA (12/10–12/13)
Antone Minthorn - Adams, OR (12/11–12/12)
Nell Newman - Aptos, CA (12/10–12/13)
Kathryn Taylor, Vice Chair, Capital Committee - San Francisco, CA (12/10–12/13)
Dan Wieden - Portland, OR (12/11–12/14)

Chairs Emeritus
Robert Friedman
Cameron Healy
Jack Vaughn

Board Officers
Adam Lane, Assistant Treasurer
Ofelia Svart, Board Secretary

Ecotrust / Ecotrust Canada Council

Andrea Alexander - Seattle, WA
Richard Atleo - Nanaimo, BC
Gordon Baskerville - Vancouver, BC
Robert Bateman - Salt Spring Island, BC
Constance Best - Santa Rosa, CA
Clark Binkley - Portland, OR
Christopher C. Brand - San Francisco, CA
Stewart Brand - Sausalito, CA
Kay Brown - Anchorage, AK
Howard G. Buffett - Assumption, IL
John Castles - Portland, OR
Charles Collins - San Francisco, CA
Roberta Conner - Pendleton, OR
John Craighead - Missoula, MT
Sophie Craighead - Kelly, WY
Herman Daly - College Park, MD
Jack Dangermond - Redlands, CA
Wade Davis - Washington D.C.
David Denecke - Portland, OR
Dalee Dorough - Anchorage, AK
Suzanne E. Edison - Seattle, WA
Amos Eno - South Freeport, ME
John R. Evans - Toronto, ON
Kathy Fletcher - Seattle, WA
Jerry Franklin - Seattle, WA
John A. Fraser - Vancouver, BC
Robert E. Friedman, San Francisco, CA
Jhon Goes In Center - Ft. Collins, CO
Michael Harcourt - Vancouver, BC
David Harrison - Seattle, WA
Thom Henley - Queen Charlotte City, BC
Carsten Henningsen - Portland, OR
Mary Houghton - Chicago, IL
Richard Jaffe - Portland, OR
Leslie S. Jones - Philadelphia, PA
John Kitzhaber - Portland, OR
Jacqueline Koerner - Vancouver, BC
Julie Lewis - Portland, OR
David Martin - Vancouver, BC
Tom McGuane - McLeod, MT
Peter Meehan - Santa Cruz, CA
Gary Miranda - Portland, OR
Frederick F. Moon - San Francisco, CA
Robert Naiman - Seattle, WA
Stephen Owen - Vancouver, BC
Alan Parker - Olympia, WA
George Patterson - Tofino, BC
Dr. Daniel Pauly - Vancouver, BC
T. Lester Purce - Olympia, WA
James Quinn - Keauhou, HI
David Rockefeller, Jr. - Boston, MA
George Russell - Tacoma, WA
Michael Sands - Grayslake, IL
Peter Seligmann - Washington D.C.
Dylan Simonds - Mill Valley, CA
Samuel D. Skaggs - Juneau, AK
Leon Smith - Chicago, IL
Nicholas Sonntag - Vancouver, BC
Jeff Sullivan - Seattle, WA
Karie Thomson - Woodside, CA
Eric Utne - Minneapolis, MN
Carl Walters - Vancouver, BC
Peter Warshall - Tucson, AZ
Greg Watson - Roxbury, MA
Charles Wright - Seattle, WA

About Ecotrust

How We Work

Board & Council

Impact & Accountability



Contact Us


Learn More

Our Bioregion

Principles of a Resilient World

	Annual Report 2012
Ecotrust 2012 Annual Report

Ecotrust Fresh Thinking brochure
Ecotrust: Fresh Thinking

Ecotrust Collaborators
Some of the many groups we've worked with on projects large and small in the last two decades.

Contact Us

Jean Vollum Natural Capital Center
721 NW 9th Ave, Suite 200

Portland, Oregon 97209

tel: 503.227.6225
fax: 503.222.1517
Contact us


Copyright © 2013 Ecotrust